The Bailiwick of Guernsey is one of three Crown dependencies of the United Kingdom. Separated from the Dukedom and Duchy of Normandy by and under the terms of the Treaty (or Peace) of Le Goulet in 1204, the Bailiwick comprises the inhabited islands of Alderney, Guernsey, Herm, Jethou, Lihou, and Sark together with many small islets […]

via Guernsey #32 (1970) — A Stamp A Day

Average Rating
0 out of 5 stars. 0 votes.

Author: Sir Godfrey Gregg

Sir Godfrey Gregg is one of the Administrators and managing Director of this site

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.